Zbiory Archiwalno-Muzealne Kościoła Garnizonowego świętej Agnieszki Kraków
Archives and museum collections of the St. Agnes Garrison Church in Krakow
The present baroque building was constructed after the Swedish Deluge in the 17th century. It is worth a visit, if only for the beautiful stained-glass window with an image of the Virgin Mary and Child surrounded by badges of Polish military formations from before 1939, and the stucco statues of saints created by Carlo Celano. The walls of the church are filled with votive plaques. Next to the church, archives and museum collections are presented in four rooms. Visitors can see, among other things, soldiers' prayer books, eagle badges from soldiers' caps, a plaque from the Warsaw's Tomb of the Unknown Soldier (Pomnik Nieznanego Żołnierza), an urn with ashes from Katyń, and numerous portraits of rectors of the church, deans-general of the Polish Army, and field bishops.